Kentucky Political News Headlines

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

House Republican Leadership Announced

After a two-hour caucus meeting this afternoon, the House Republican Caucus announced their new leadership team for the 2017 General Assembly. 

Speaker-Elect Jeff Hoover
Speaker Pro-Tem-Elect David Osborne
Majority Floor Leader Jonathan Shell
Majority Whip Kevin Bratcher
Majority Caucus Chairman David Meade

The House Republican Caucus will have a retreat on December 7-9 in Bowling Green where it is expected they will announce committee chairs and committee rosters.