Kentucky Political News Headlines

Tuesday, November 3, 2015

2015 KY Election Update

Kentuckians went to the polls today to vote for the six statewide constitutional officeholders and one Supreme Court Justice. In what some will consider an upset, based on polling the past few weeks, Matt Bevin defeated Jack Conway to become the next Governor of the Commonwealth of Kentucky. Below are results for the constitutional offices and the sole Kentucky Supreme Court race.  We will provide more analysis in the coming days.


Matt Bevin (R) - 52.5%
Jack Conway (D) - 43.8%
Drew Curtis (I) - 3.7%

Attorney General

Andy Beshear (D) - 50.1%
Whitney Westerfield (R) - 49.9%

Secretary of State

Alison Lundergan Grimes (D) Incumbent - 51.2%
Stephen Knipper (R) - 48.8%


Allison Ball (R) - 60.6%
Rick Nelson (D) - 39.4%

Agriculture Commissioner

Ryan Quarles (R) - 60.1%
Jean-Marie Lawson Spann (D) - 39.9%


Mike Harmon (R) - 51.9%
Adam Edelen (D) Incumbent - 48.1%

KY Supreme Court - 7th Supreme Court District

Sam Wright - 51.9%
Janet Stumbo - 48.1%