Kentucky Political News Headlines

Tuesday, January 4, 2011

2011 KY GA Leadership Elections

The General Assembly has completed its elections for Legislative Leadership. Here are the 2011-2012 leaders, changes are highlighted in yellow:

House Democrats
Speaker of the House Greg Stumbo
Speaker Pro-Tem Larry Clark (Defeated challenger Jody Richards)
Majority Floor Leader Rocky Adkins
Majority Whip Tommy Thompson (Defeated current Whip, John Will Stacy)
Majority Caucus Chairman Bob Damron

House Republicans
Minority Floor Leader Jeff Hoover
Minority Whip Danny Ford (Defeated Brad Montell after current Whip, David Floyd dropped out)
Minority Caucus Chairman Bob DeWeese (Defeated challenger Jim Decesare)

Senate Republicans
President of the Senate David Williams
President Pro-Tem Katie Stine
Majority Floor Leader Robert Stivers
Majority Whip Carroll Gibson
Majority Caucus Chairman Dan Seum

Senate Democrats
Minority Floor Leader RJ Palmer (Newly elected to replace retiring Sen. Ed Worley as Leader)
Minority Whip Jerry Rhodes (Fended off a challenge from Joey Pendleton)
Minority Caucus Chairman Johnny Ray Turner

We will have more details once available on Committee Chairs and Committee assignments.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.